Late Weekend Recap!

Happy Hump Day! I know it’s well into the evening now – I’ve been working and what for a good portion of the beginning of the week. This past weekend was a fun (and busy) one!

On Friday, I spent most of my day making a LOT of glittery signs to keep our dance/gymnastics classes organized on Sunday at the Spring Show. I. LOVE. GLITTER. In the evening, Kayla and I went to a local wine bar for a drink or two and some appetizers – we called it a night early because we are SUCH party animals. :p

photo 1-1

Saturday, we both worked until about 2ish and then went to the Kutztown Food & Wine Festival where $35 got you a glass and all the wine-tastings you could wish for on a sunny, warm, beautiful saturday afternoon.

photo 2-1

 

photo 3-1

A vendor selling handmade granola

Sunday was the Spring Show for the business we work for. It was a long, interesting, and stressful day but it was great to see how happy all the kids and parents were with their routines. We had our coaches routine at the end too – I was so nervous! I hadn’t performed in three years. Good news is, I did not fall on my butt :p At the end of the show right before the awards ceremony, our boss gave us staff superlative awards in glittery frames and a rose – how sweet! I got most passionate. Afterwards, we were invited to our friend’s house for a dinner already cooked for us! I’m not complaining 😉

photo 4-1

Roses from my special someone 🙂

After work on Monday, I went on a run with my special someone and decided that I need to start some kind of training plan or SOMETHING to keep me motivated and working towards a goal. After the run, we saw The Fault In Our Stars. I LEFT SOBBING. Oh gosh, I hadn’t cried so much for a movie since I Am Sam with Sean Penn and Michelle Pfeiffer. I highly recommend it.

Yesterday, I decided that perhaps the reason I am so terrible at going to sleep on time is because I have my laptop in my bed with me. I’m making a sincere attempt at keeping it ONLY at my desk, and keeping the iPad in bed so that I can read instead of watching John Stewart or Steven Colbert :p

photo 5-1

One more thing – I decided that on July 1st I’m going to do the Whole30 program. I’m kinda nervous and afraid that I’m not going to be able to give up dairy and grains and legumes….and a few other things :p More on that to come!

 

Leave a Reply

