‘Tis the Season…

Hi there friends! This winter has turned out to be a busy one, and does not cease its mercilessness. Towards the end of my fall semester, I had to pick up the studying BIG TIME with my Anatomy & Physiology course, and still had to manage getting my workouts in, learning to go to bed on time, and maintaining my healthy, balanced diet.

Just as finals finished, I have to keep studying some more to finally finish the material for my NASM CPT exam, which I have scheduled for January 11th at 9 am!!! WOO HOO! 

In the time I did have, I tried to relax and regroup. After all, mental health is just as important as physical health!

As much as I wish I could just blog my little heart out over winter break, I have to hit the NASM book real hard, so I won’t have much time. Until the new year and the new semester, here are some pictures regarding what I’ve been up to lately!!

image-7

I decided to be a little avant-garde with the Christmas cookies this year…

image-6

Christmas manicures with my best friend! 🙂

image-5

Absolutely DELICIOUS homemade hot cocoa recipe from MindBodyGreen.
2c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1 tbsp raw honey
1 heaping tbsp cocoa powder/cacao
1/3 tbsp coconut oil
sprinkle of cinnamon
1. Heat up the almond milk in a pan til it starts to bubble
2. Put all ingredients in the blender and get ’em all frothy! BOOM. Delicious. Take that, Swiss Miss.

image-2

Adorable little gift from our favorite spin instructor!! :p

image-3

Veggie Rolls, from Blondes Have More Run

image-4

White chocolate peppermint martinis, and COOKIES!

And lasty, have a very Merry Christmas everybody!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

