Happy WIAW – #SweatPink announcement!

On a serious note – before beginning the post, my prayers and thoughts go out to those affected by the 9/11 attacks on our country. 

Ahh, Wednesday. HUMP DAAAY! Only one more day of classes this week til it’s the weekend for me!! It’s been a busy week – but I have some super exciting news!

So – I’m attending community college this year to take courses that will apply towards my bachelor’s degree in nutrition. It has come to my attention that my school does not have any health & fitness-related clubs, other than school sports. So, I’ve decided to bring Sweat Pink to my school with their SPAU, or Sweat Pink Ambassador University program.

photo 2-1

It’s still in the early stages, but I met with the Director of Student Life on Monday, and he gave me some very helpful advice regarding what I had already accomplished on my own in the petition process – as well as leadership seminars offered by the college to assist me with running the club. I got flyers approved by Student Life and handed out a TON of them to students all around the school. I’m still working on an advisor, since it’s hard to find somebody who is willing and passionate enough about the club’s mission to devote a regular amount of time to it. I have everything BUT that for my petition application, and given that I find an advisor soon, the club will be up for review by the Student Senate on October 8th.

I’ll keep you guys updated as I make progress with the club 🙂

Now on to What I Ate Wednesday!!

Lately I’ve been in love with feta cheese, tomatoes, and olives on my salads – all with red wine vinegar and olive oil (as opposed to my regular balsamic)

Sadly, I don’t have a picture of the delicious salad’s I’ve been having since I usually have to pack my lunch and eat at school!

I have, however, prepped two extremely delicious dinners for this week from paleOMG – her recipes are FABULOUS!!

The first recipe is Artichoke lemon pesto pasta with chicken – so creamy and delicious!

photo 1-3

The second is Crockpot Ropa Vieja with Cuban Style Rice – I used pork instead of beef since I plan on making a beef recipe later this week!! Oh my gosh..it tasted so good. Exactly like the Ropa Vieja I used to get from a Cuban place in Union City, NJ called El Unico. Best Cuban food for SUPER cheap. (But not very healthy!)

photo 2-3

That’s all I have for this week’s WIAW – til next time friends!!

Questions for you:Are you making any sort of special tribute to 9/11 victims/survivors?

2 responses to “Happy WIAW – #SweatPink announcement!

  1. That is so awesome you are bringing SweatPink to your school, keep us posted and good luck!!

Leave a Reply

