Nuun Hydration Review & Giveaway!!

Happy Monday friends!! Today marks a new beginning in my career path. (kind of. not really.) I start class at a new school (again) – I’m not 100% sure how I feel yet..I’ll let you know at the end of the week! haha. Anywhoser, onto the rest of the post!!

I’ve been in contact with the folks over at Nuun Hydration –  I had heard about them on Twitter and didn’t really know what it was. Nuun are electrolyte enhanced drink tabs. I contacted them, and they were kind enough to send me a sample and allow me to do a giveaway for you guys! They sent me 2 water bottles, 2 tubes of Nuun All Day Hydration (berry pomegranate flavor), and Nuun Active Hydration (lemonade flavor).

photo 1-1

I typically don’t drink sports beverages. My beef with them is that they’re usually too sweet, and make me feel kinda bloated when I’m trying to partake in more active things like running, cycling, or strength training. Nuun did not make me feel bloated at all!

I drank Nuun Active Hydration during three different activities:

  1. HIIT cardio with Daily Burn
  2. 3 mile run at the park
  3.  High intensity spin class and strength training

photo 2-2

Nuun is a refreshing change from the usual water during a workout, with no additional sugar or artificial flavors. Each tab is between 8-12 calories! They are also packed with tons of vitamins.

Which Nuun should you use?

Nuun Active Hydration is best for participating in activities that demand a lot from your body. It has a light flavor, no addional sugars or carbs, and is easy to transport. The electrolytes in Nuun will help to alleviate cramps, help muscles function, communicate, and burn energy efficiently.

Nuun All Day Hydration is perfect for any time of day. It’s a great substitute for juice or soda, without sacrificing the taste. Sugary and caffeinated beverages give you a rush and a crash, but Nuun All Day helps you stay hydrated all day without all the sugar and calories.

One more great thing about Nuun is that they have tons of different delicious flavors! I’m looking forward to trying more in the future 🙂

GIVEAWAY!!

They’ve given you guys an opportunity win some Nuun for yourself!!

Click here to enter the giveaway!

5 responses to “Nuun Hydration Review & Giveaway!!

  1. Coolio! I would love to win NUUN to use on my longer bike rides in training for the Seattle-to-Portland ride next summer!

  2. I would definitely use NUUN all day hydration to help me get through those long days at work in side at the desk. But as for the active hydration, I’d definitely use it for running or swimming at school!

  3. Pingback: 5 things friday – back to school! | Run 2 Your Own Beat

Leave a Reply

