WIAW, upcoming suprises, and life changes

It hadn’t hit me until today that I don’t think I’m on the right career path. Since I was 9, I had wanted to be in theatre forever. I grew up thinking I knew what I wanted to do. Now that I’ve become interested in Health & Fitness blogging, as well as changing my overall exercise, eating, sleep, and work habits, I’m not so sure that theatre is right for the rest of my life.

I think that I want a career in health and fitness – perhaps as a personal trainer or nutrition consultant. whatever it is, I want to help people who are willing to work hard and fight for what they want, just like I  am – building my strength and endurance even though I’m on chemo.

I’m going to ride out the next few months and possibly the first semester at school this year, and we’ll see how I feel about it…

I need input from anyone and everyone!!

What are some suggestions for careers in health and fitness? Do any of you know of the different certifications that are available, and whether or not it is better to have a certification or a degree? 

Also, heads up folks!! There will be some giveaways and product reviews in the near future, so keep your eye out for those 🙂 And if you get a chance, head over and like the facebook page!

WIAW

Here’s some of the things I’ve eaten in the past week 🙂

IMG_1324

Diced Queso Panela and diced chicken marinaded in balsamic, basil, oregano, garlic powder, crushed red pepper, black pepper, and a dash of olive oil – over a bed of romaine and cucumbers tossed in an attempt at a homemade roasted tomato vinaigrette.

IMG_1356

Pasta primavera fake-out with zucchini, broccoli, peas, carrots, and diced tomatoes sauteed in olive oil, fresh garlic, basil, oregano, onion powder, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and a dash of salt. 

IMG_1345

Perfect post-workout lunch! Balsamic chicken over baby spinach and honey mustard on a 100 calorie Whole Wheat & Flax Arnold Sandwich Thin – with strawberry Chobani w/ flax.

IMG_1371

YUMMY! This was so good. It’s called the Tuscany from Muscle Maker Grill – a casual restaurant with foods that are healthier and lower in fat, calories, and sodium and higher in protein. The Tuscany is chicken breast dusted in whole wheat flour and sauteed – with their signature sauce (kind of like a honey – french taste) and reduced fat cheese – over a bed of broccoli. I had a side caesar salad with it too. Together, the entire meal was 396 calories, and 54 grams of protein!!

6 responses to “WIAW, upcoming suprises, and life changes

  1. You most certainly should go back to get a masters in Nutrition and Fitness if you can! A lot of reputable schools actually offer ON LINE degrees too!! 🙂 I love nutrition and healthy just like you – I am going to follow your blog now!

    • Aww thank you so much!! I fall in love with it more and more every time I finish a butt-kicking workout!

  2. I am in the same boat! I turn 30 this year and I’ve decided I need to get paid to do what I love. 🙂

    Totally jealous of the Muscle Grill! Maybe I could open a franchise… 😉

    • Absolutely! Especially with going into personal training, my salary depends on how passionate I am as a trainer.

      Maybe you should! I think they should replace every Mcdonald’s hahaha

  3. I think it’s never too late to change your mind and following your heart! I recently started working part time and although I don’t provide as much financially for my household I once did I provide in other ways. I can focus on being a good wife and keeping up with the house. I went to school to be a journalist and I am finally able to spend the time I want to on my writing! 20 is so young. go

Leave a Reply

