Healthy Memorial Day Eating :)

Happy Memorial Day!! I hope you all had lots of delicious and healthy picnic foods like I did. Before I get to the food, I wanna share with you a new perfume I got that smells wonderful! It’s from a boutique called Francesca’s and is called Tuileries. It smells floral and girly, and is a perfectly light summer scent.

IMG_1001I spent my day with Kaylaย and we went to two picnics.

IMG_1043

At the first one, we had grilled chicken marinaded in honey BBQ sauce, spinach and romaine salad with balsamic vinaigrette, and steamed vegetables. The food was delicious! But then there were brownies. I felt like I was going to die, I wanted one so bad. But I behaved!! It helped to have Kayla there for moral support through all my junk food cravings.ย 

IMG_1044

The second meal included a variety of delicious salads! An arrugula, watermelon, and feta salad, a bean salad, and some spaghetti squash and zucchini with tomatoes and grated parmesean. The spaghetti squash was especially delicious. I think the chickpeas added a good balance to the sweetness of the bean salad. We also had grilled chicken marinaded in tuscan seasoning and crushed tomatoes, which I unfortunately didn’t get a picture of. But it was so juicy and tender! ๐Ÿ™‚ There was also pork with southwest seasoning and with italian seasoning.

IMG_1045

Kayla and I really enjoyed our day together – we spent the morning at the gym, got ready at our houses, and bonded over healthy eating and resisting all the munchies and yummy desserts that were out. As it got dark out, there was a firepit, marshmallows, and some campfire songs courtesy of her talented sister and friends.

IMG_1070

I made sure to get to bed early so that I could make it to the gym bright and early on this lovely Memorial Day ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll be headed to MayFair later today, might be pics of that up later!! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1071

Leave a Reply

