A late WIAW!!

Happy WIAW! I love food so much. I just love it. Happy tummy. I’ve made several delicious foods lately!

I tried some Banana Bread Oats and they were delicious!! Also accompanied by some delicious hazlenut coffee in my favorite mug I painted myself πŸ˜‰

Banana bread oats

I just used regular rolled oats, cooked for 3 minutes in the microwave. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tbsp PB2, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and a little bit of milk for my desired consistency. I topped it off with bananas and it was delicious and filling!!

Next is probaby my favorite recipe I’ve cooked so far, asian pulled pork with brown rice and asian slaw. Seriously it was SO good!

Asian pulled pork

One of the most delicious recipes I’ve ever made. I got it from Blondes Have More Run. Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 4 Pork Chops
  • 1/8 cup Low Sodium Soy Sauce
  • 1 T. Rice Wine Vinegar
  • 1/2 T. sesame oil
  • 1 T. szechuan sauce
  • 1 T. Toasted sesame seeds
  • 1/2 teaspoon fresh ginger
  • 1/4 t. crushed red pepper
  • 2 c. Low Sodium, Fat-free chicken broth
  • Chopped carrots (optional!)

Put all ingredients in a slow cooker or crock pot on low for 6 hours or high for 4 hours. Shred pork and enjoy!

I’ve also been grilling A LOT lately! I usually work Thursday to Monday, so I have to have my meals packed and ready to go so I can be satisfied on the go! I prefer cooking my chicken on the grill because I like the consistency and flavor it has. My favorite seasoning agents are Mccormick’s Grill Mates. πŸ™‚

IMG_0870

Here’s my grilled chicken, texmati brown rice, and broccoli with olive oil and red pepper also cooked on the grill! πŸ™‚

grilled chicken

I can even light the grill by myself! πŸ˜‰

I’ll be posting more this week since I have chemo tomorrow and will have four days to lay in bed! Hope you all had a great weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

