My favorite go-to meal

Lettuce Wraps

These are DELICIOUS. They are my favorite go-to for lunch or dinner, even when I’m packing a meal for work. It’s SO easy to cook. I also love the versatility of it. The first time I had it, we used buffalo sauce and the following two times I made it on my own, I used regular BBQ sauce and Carolina style BBQ sauce. Either way, it’s delicious! I can’t wait to try it with A1 steak sauce and sczechuan sauce.

You’ll need:

  • Raw chicken breasts
  • Organic low-sodium chicken broth
  • Laughing Cow cheese wedges (any flavor)
  • Carrot (for peeling)
  • Romaine lettuce leaves
  • Chopped celery (optional)
  • Any kind of sauce

The instructions are fairly simple. In a medium saucepot, pour about a cup or two of chicken broth and mix with about 1/4 cup of your sauce. Place your chicken and celery in the pot and cover, checking occasionally. When your chicken looks cooked thoroughly enough, try to pull it apart using a knife and tongs, or whatever works for you. Let it simmer on low heat for pretty much as long as you want. The longer you let it simmer, the more tender it’ll be and the more flavor it’ll have. Spread the cheese wedge on the lettuce leaf first, then add your shredded chicken, and peeled carrots to your heart’s content. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

